SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEES

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

(1) ADULT HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE (7)

(Formerly Health and Social Care Sub-Committee)

(4)

<u>ı.</u> <u>Members</u> Julia Merison

Mrs Myra Michael (CH) Vina Mithani Robert Benson Margaret Davine David Gawn

Mrs Rekha Shah (VC)*

II. <u>Reserve</u> Members

- Ashok Kulkarni
 Dinesh Solanki
- Jeremy Zeid
 Yogesh Teli
- Mitzi Green
 Keith Ferry
- 3. Keeki Thammaiah
- (2) CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE (11) (Formerly Lifelong Learning Sub-Committee)
- (8)

<u>ı.</u> <u>Members</u>

Lurline Champagnie Macleod-Cullinane Julia Merison Vina Mithani Dinesh Solanki Yogesh Teli Mark Versallion (CH) Jeremy Zeid B E Gate (VC)* Mitzi Green David Perry

II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>

- 1. Mrs Myra Michael
- 2. Anthony Seymour
- 3. Janet Cowan
- 4. Stanley Sheinwald
- 5. Ashok Kulkarni
- <u>6</u>. -
- 7. -8. -

- 1. Ms Nana Asante
- 2. Bill Stephenson
- 3. Mrs Sasi Suresh

Voting Co-opted Members:

- (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector
 - Mrs J Rammelt/Reverend P Reece
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors
 - Mrs D Speel (Primary)/Mr R Chauhan (Secondary)

(Formerly Strengthening Communities Sub-Committee) **(4)** (3) Members **Robert Benson** Mano Dharmarajah Ashok Kulkarni Mrs Sasi Suresh Vina Mithani **Thammaiah** Keeki Anthony Seymour (CH) (VC)* 1. Mrs Lurline Champagnie 1. Dhirajlal Lavingia 2. Janet Cowan 2. B E Gate <u>Reserve</u> Members 3. -Navin Shah 4. -(4) SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT AND ENTERPRISE (7) (Formerly Environment and the Economy Sub-Committee) **(4)** (3) Ashok Kulkarni **Ms Nana Asante** Members Vina Mithani **Graham Henson** Stanley Sheinwald (CH) Jerry Miles (VC)* Dinesh Solanki 1. Togesh Teli 1. Mano Dharmarajah II. 2. Jeremy Zeid 2. Phillip O'Dell Reserve Members 3. Anthony Seymour 3. Dhirajlal Lavingia 4. Janet Cowan (5) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (5) **(3) (2) Stanley Sheinwald B E Gate** Members **Anthony Seymour (CH)** Mitzi Green (VC)* Mark Versallion II. 1. Jeremy Zeid 1. Jerry Miles Reserve 2. Mrs Lurline Champagnie 2. Graham Henson <u>Members</u> 3. Keeki Thammaiah 4. Dinesh Solanki † 4. Mrinal Choudhury 5. Julia Merison CH = Chair = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters t [Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

(3) SAFER & STRONGER COMMUNITIES (7)

(6) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (Education)

(7)

<u>I.</u> Members Mrs Lurline Champagnie Macleod-Cullinane Anthony Seymour (CH) Stanley Sheinwald Dinesh Solanki Mark Versallion Jeremy Zeid B E Gate Mitzi Green (VC)*

<u>II.</u> Reserve Members

- 1. Vina Mithani
- 2. Yogesh Teli
- 3. Ashok Kulkarni
- 4. Janet Cowan
- 5. Tony Seymour
- 6. Mark Versallion
- 7. -
- † 8. -
- † 9. -

1. Jerry Miles

- 2. Graham Henson
- † 3. Keeki Thammaiah
- † 4. Mrinal Choudhury

Voting Co-opted Members:

- (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector
 - Mrs J Rammelt/Reverend P Reece
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors
 - Mrs D Speel (Primary)/Mr R Chauhan (Secondary)

CH

- = Chair
- = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

† **[Note:** The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]